Tourist Visa Exemption

Australian passport holders (and nationals from 50 designated countries) may travel to Thailand for the purpose of tourism without a visa. They will be permitted to stay for a period not exceed 30 days on each visit provided they arrive by air and have a confirmed ticket out of Thailand (by air, land, or sea) within 30 days. But those entering by land at the immigration checkpoints from neighboring countries, will be allowed to stay for 15 days on each entry.

Please note as follow:

1. Passport must have at least 6 months validity upon entry.

2. Visitors who enter the Kingdom without visa cannot file an application for extension of stay.

3. Tourist Visa Exemption does not apply to foreigners holding Travel Document for Aliens.

Countries Eligible for Tourist Visa Exemption
(Visa application Form A is required for stay exceeding 30 days)

Australia Austria Belgium
Bahrain Brunei Canada
Denmark Finland France
Germany Greece Hong Kong
Iceland Indonesia Ireland
Isarael Italy Japan
Kuwait Czech Republic Luxembourg
Liechtenstein Malaysia Monaco
Hungary Netherlands New Zealand
Norway Oman Philippines
Portugal Qatar Poland
Singapore South Africa Spain
Sweden Switzerland Turkey
Vietnam Slovak Slovenia
Hong Kong Macau Laos
Mongolia Russia Vietnam
Argentina * Brazil* Chile *
Korea (ROK) * Peru * Hungary

( * ) Nation of Brazil, Republic of Korea and Peru are entitled for tourist visa exemption scheme. Meanwhile, Thailand also holds bilateral agreements on visa exemption for holders of diplomatic, official and ordinary passports for a visit of not exceeding 90 days with Argentina,Brazil, Chile, the Republic of Korea and Peru. Therefore, nationals of these 5 countries are exempted from visa requirements and are permitted to enter and stay in Thailand for a period of not exceeding 90 days.