ASEAN Committee in Canberra meets with High Commissioners of Pacific Island States and Timor Leste

On 10 August 2021, HE Ms Busadee Santipitaks, Ambassador of the Kingdom of Thailand, joined the ASEAN Committee in Canberra (ACC), led by HE Mr Nguyen Tat Thanh, Ambassador of Viet Nam and ACC Chair, in a meeting with the Heads of Missions of Tonga, Fiji, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, the Solomon Islands, Vanuatu and Timor Leste.  Both sides exchanged views on various matters of common interest and agreed to hold regular discussions to strengthen relations between ASEAN and the Pacific Island States in Australia.